“But Jesus immediately said to them: ‘Take courage! It is I. Don’t be afraid.'” – Matthew 14:27 (NIV)
 
  “The Lord replied, ‘My presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.'” – Exodus 33:14 (NIV)
 
  “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” – Isaiah 41:10 (NIV)
 
  “For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but of power, of love, and of self-discipline.” – 2Timothy 1:7 (NIV)
 
  “‘Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you and will rescue you,’ declares the Lord.” – Jeremiah 1:8 (NIV)
 
  “But blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in Him. He will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.” – Jeremiah 17:7-8 (NIV)
 
  “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 4:6-7 (NIV)
 
  “Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.” – Colossians 3:15 (NIV)

4 thoughts on “Fear Not!

  1. Praise the Lord!! God gives us peace in the midst of the trial and we have no need to fear. Fear is the exact opposite of faith and both cannot be in me at the same time.

  2. Thanks for reminding me of some great verses that are always a comfort in troubling times. Praise God for His never-ending love!

Leave a Reply

